Reviews

I hired Bill for our 25th wedding anniversary party and he was everything that we wanted and more! Beyond being the perfect DJ, he was a natural at being an MC and was an expert in keeping the guests entertained and the party moving smoothly. He made announcements as needed, and knew what songs to play and when to sing. Our event consisted of a cocktail reception, renewal of marriage vows, dinner service, and dancing. He has a a beautiful voice and some of our guests told me that they walked over to see which artist he was playing of a hit song and was surprised and impressed to discover that it was him singing! It was very classy to have him singing during the reception. It was also amazing that he was able to sing Unchained Melody (which was our wedding dance song 25 years ago) as our son escorted me down to our garden for the renewing of vows ceremony. As a DJ, he has a wide variety of songs and he was a crowd pleaser – he had the right balance of oldies but goodies and current cool hits. He got the us generation of friends (in our 50’s and 60’s) out on the dance floor but also kept my college-aged kids up and dancing with the current popular songs too. My son who has become a DJ for his fraternity parties was impressed with Bill — and that’s a big endorsement! Overall, Bill exceeded our expectations and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to hire someone who is more than a great DJ. I made an i-Movie of our event and the songs he sang really made the video even more special. I love his voice so much that I now listen to his CD often. I would give him more than 5 stars if I could! 🙂
Sophie K. Sep 8, 2017

Bill you were so amazing! You showed up on time and played all the songs we requested and asked for. We didn’t give you much to go on after that, but you kept our party going. I had all my guests praise the music choices. I want to thank you for all your help during the wedding and at the reception. You are amazing DJ. Thanks again.
Angelica C. August 31, 2017

Bill is so awesome! He made my wedding ceremony music to reception the way I wanted it to be! He did an excellent job, not only as a DJ, but also as an emcee. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants to make an event memorable and fun! Thank you, Bill!
Jenny B. August 30, 2017

He was very good at what he does. His entertainment was awesome, everyone was dancing, having a good time, we would recommend him time and time again, can’t say enough, thank you so much…
Perry Q. August 19, 2017

Bill did a great job as our DJ at our wedding! He played great songs and he also sings!! I highly recommend!
Caitlin G. Aug 8, 2017

Bill had everyone out on the dance floor the whole night! He was flexible, readily available to answer questions and made the whole process smooth and easy. His website really helped us figure out a general timeline for the wedding and his music made the night so memorable and fun! I’d highly recommend Bill for any party or event; he is an experienced professional who truly understands how to read a crowd and keep people dancing!
Amy D. Jul 17, 2017

We just got married yesterday and we were fortunate to have Bill Pence as our DJ! We had given him some music suggestions but let him do his business during our wedding. The whole day went seemlesy. Bill is extremely easy to work with and had everyone on the dance floor from the first song. We received many compliments on Bill’s work during the reception. He even sang during the dinner hour. Bill has a great voice. You can tell that he really has a passion for his job. Thank you Bill for making our day so enjoyable!
Ree B. Jul 2, 2017

He was awesome! We got so many complements from our guest of what a great DJ Bill was and his singing was amazing! I highly recommend Bill! Thank you fior making my husbands 50th so much fun!!
Laurie S. Jun 25, 2017

Bill had everyone out on the dance floor the whole night! He was flexible, readily available to answer questions and made the whole process smooth and easy. His website really helped us figure out a general timeline for the wedding and his music made the night so memorable and fun! I’d highly recommend Bill for any party or event; he is an experienced professional who truly understands how to read a crowd and keep people dancing!
Kevin – 07/08/2017

We hired Bill Pence for our wedding on May 20, 2017. Bill was great from the start. He met with us to go over his pricing and what his services included. As soon as he told my fiancé that he offers live singing, my fiancé immediately wanted to hire him for our wedding. Bill was flexible and was willing to meet with us the week of our wedding to go over last minute details. He was always very friendly and had great tips for our wedding. My cousin played a song during the ceremony and Bill was able to coordinate with the keyboard rental company to make sure that we had the correct equipment for the big day. The day of the wedding, Bill arrived early and had everything set up nicely. He reassured me that everything was going well throughout the night. We had many guests comment on how they were so surprised to learn that Bill was singing some of the songs and how great of a job he was doing. Bill handled everything with professionalism and he had the dance floor packed for the entire night. We would definitely recommend Bill to anyone looking for an awesome DJ!!
Chani L. Jun 7, 2017

Some of the first words Bill said to me on the phone were, “You know, it’s not really about the money– I just love doing this.” All you really need to know is that he absolutely means it, and does it in style. Every stage of planning, preparation, and day-of event execution were an absolute pleasure when working with Bill. He’s friendly and easy to communicate with over the phone and easily accessible with questions via email. His website’s song selection and event planning service make scheduling and preference listing a breeze. If you’re unsure of how you want your reception to look, he offers great suggestions and can help put your itinerary together. He’s a fantastic MC and paces the evening well, but most importantly, he can read a crowd and make sure the dance floor is always crowded. I can’t say enough great things about this one-man show!
Chris W. Jun 1, 2017

I found Bill on Thumbtack 2 days before my wedding so as you can imagine I was pretty stressed out. All of that stress went out the window after my first email exchange, his price was beyond fair and his overall attitude was amazing. He was a definite highlight of our big day everyone loved our “singing DJ”. Thanks DJ Bill!
Kennia B. May 29, 2017

Some of the first words Bill said to me on the phone were, “You know, it’s not really about the money– I just love doing this.” All you really need to know is that he absolutely means it, and does it in style.

Every stage of planning, preparation, and day-of event execution were an absolute pleasure when working with Bill. He’s friendly and easy to communicate with over the phone and easily accessible with questions via email. His website’s song selection and event planning service make scheduling and preference listing a breeze. If you’re unsure of how you want your reception to look, he offers great suggestions and can help put your itinerary together. He’s a fantastic MC and paces the evening well, but most importantly, he can read a crowd and make sure the dance floor is always crowded. I can’t say enough great things about this one-man show!
Chris W. – May 27th, 2017

We loved working with Bill. He was able to make our wedding run as smoothly as possible. He was able to create exactly what we wanted. We highly recommend hiring him and will plan to do so ourselves if we are ever in need of a DJ in the future. Thanks for a wonderful wedding night!
Melissa C. May 17, 2017

WOW!!! People are still talking about our Wedding. We hired Bill for our special day on 04/15/17. Go with Bill Pence for your wedding reception….period. He is more than a DJ, he’s an amazing entertainer. We had cocktail hour and sit down dinner for our wedding. During that time we asked him to play some oldies but goodies. (Sinatra, Louis Armstrong and some smooth Jazz). Everyone was amazed as they were eating dinner and noticed that he was actually singing some of the songs and was doing a very good job a it. They are still making comments about how good he was. Needless to say that was added bonus to start the night off. When it came time to party we kicked it up a notch with some Old School Funk, Hip Hop R&B as well as requests from the crowd. He even threw in some Tupac “California Love” The dance floor was never empty and we even had a “Soul Train” line. The energy in the room was electric and he fed off of it. His system is pretty easy to use and allows you to customize the songs and order according to your likes as well as what is popular. I myself have planned many parties and have dj a few weddings. I also have several friends that are DJs and attended our wedding and they were also impressed. I didn’t want to have a friend “work” our day. Bottom line. I would hire him again and would highly recommend him for you future event. Scott & Christy Cypress
Scott C. May 8, 2017

Bill was amazing! Just the right amount of energy for the reception! Easy to work with…coordinated perfectly with the venue and clergy. Would strongly recommend him! Thanks Bill for making our special day even better!
Dean M. Mar 11, 2017

Great services!! DJ and MC services! Great DJ, never had to worry about anything, he had it covered! Definitely Recommend!
February 7, 2017 – Shelby C. 

Bill is amazing! “Wow! Best DJ ever! My wedding was perfect thanks to Bill. My guests were amazed by his wonderful voice and the timeline was so smooth! Everyone at my wedding was ranting and raving about the amazing music and lights. Bill exceeded my expectations 10 fold. Plus his pricing was totally affordable! Hire Bill Pence for your event. You will not be disappointed! Thanks Bill. You are amazing and my special day was perfect!!”
November 11, 2016 – Raelene O. 

“Go with Bill Pence for your wedding reception….period. We found him on online because his reviews were solid. But he’s more than a DJ, he’s a full entertainment consultant, MC, signer, host, party planner, rolled into one amazing guy. He has a keen sense of the vibe of a party and knows how to entertain and keep the energy up. He met with us before hand, helped us plan out the reception with the goal of making people dance and keeping it fun and he nailed it. He accommodates all your requests, is kind, friendly, and knows his craft and is super flexible in the moment. I’m not a wedding / party planner but I had sort of an idea of what I thought would be a cool reception but as more and more pressure built as we got closer I realized I didnt know what I was doing, so I said to Bill last minute, “Bill, just do your thing.” I’m glad I did, because he kept the party going while still incorporating our likes and requests. Everyone at our wedding was wondering where we found Bill. My advice, be open to his experience, he knows how to keep it fun and rest assured that you’re in good hands with Bill. I would hire him again for future parties.”
September 22, 2016 – Shane M.

“My fiance and I hired Bill for our wedding purely based off his reviews, not meeting him until the day of the wedding, and I had only talked to him once the week of. He was perfect! He took the few song requests I had entered, and went with it. There have been people coming up to me for several days saying how great he was.

We also had an art car from Burning Man that Bill played on top of, making the experience even more surreal.

I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ to get the crowd moving. He plays songs that all generations know and can dance to.

Several of our guests have said they’ve never been to a wedding where every single person has danced, and every single person danced at our wedding. That says a lot about the type of DJ Bill is. I’ve heard that the DJ makes or breaks a party, and Bill definitely made our wedding a party to remember. Thank you Bill!”
Shane and Denae, September 14, 2016

Professional, experienced, and fun DJ! “I first encountered Bill at a friend’s wedding in 2014 where my now husband and I had a great time. When we finally got engaged and began the wedding planning process ourselves, I turned to this friend for recommendations on different vendors and she reminded me of their fun DJ. Bill was very responsive to email and we were able to set up a time to chat on the phone to go over our future wedding details and book him for the date! His prices are very reasonable and straight forward and we were thrilled he was not only game for the drive up to Tahoe but also to get his DJ equipment up the Squaw tram to high camp at 8200ft!

He has a great online planning tool where you can put in your wedding day details, bridal party names, and specific song selections. With his tools you are able to search tons of different songs, look at some of the most popularly played songs by genre, year, or specific wedding event which was super helpful. You can select your must plays, songs that would be nice to hear, or your do NOT plays.

On the day of Bill arrived early, coordinated with both our venue and our day of coordinators to get everything set up. Him and our officiant were able to do a sound check for the ceremony which was great because our location was windy and our guests all said they could hear everything perfectly!

For the reception he was set up nicely around the dance floor with additional dance floor lighting. He played a great variety of songs that we had requested mixed with other popular wedding reception songs that went well with our selections. He was great at getting the dance party started and getting as many people as he could on the dance floor from the beginning! Bill has been doing this for years and his experience shows, he is able to coordinate your timeline well, have great/clear sound, and knows how to kick up the party from the beginning. We would definitely recommend Bill to anyone looking for a professional, experienced, and fun DJ for their event!”
Heather A. September 1, 2016

“Bill did a super job as our wedding DJ and music coordinator. He worked with our ceremony musician and officiant to provide proper sound. As the wedding progressed, he checked in with us to keep us on a timeline. He was even flexible about end time. Bill is a class act!”
Stephanie H. August 18, 2016

“Bill did fabulous job! He was very professional, and has a great voice! We were lucky to have him at our wedding!”
Suzanne g. August 3, 2016

“Clear communication, punctual, honest and experienced. Thank you Bill”
Hind Z. July 31, 2016

“When I think of Bill and the DJ/MC services he provided for our wedding, words such as professional, fun, organized, flexible, and unique come to mind. From the very first communication with bill via email to the multiple phone calls hashing out details, and finally working with him in person on the big day, Bill was punctual, on his game and open to any and all requests we had. Bill has a very nice online event planning system that allows for you to tailor all aspects of your music (must play/do not play songs), and logistical needs. Although if interested he allows for you to craft every aspect of your playlist, per his recommendation, we only included a few songs that we definitely wanted to hear and obviously our selections for the special dances. After that, Bill crafted a very appropriate playlist fitting the mood from pre ceremony to cocktail hour, dinner, and finally the dance party. Further, he sang a number of songs (he’s got an amazing voice) and even facilitated multiple guests request to karaoke. A definite highlight of the day was when he planted the idea in my head to sing “Hero” by Enrique Iglesias during the dance party as it was a song that had a special connection for my wife and I. Bill provides all of his own equipment and manages all of his own setup. He has a vast music library (allowing for all types of requests) that doesn’t require internet connection to use. Finally, his flexibility and ability to find solutions to specific audio needs is unparalleled. He has a wide selection of both lapel and handheld mics to make any type of sound setup work. We needed a mic on a live violin while he played a backing track for our ceremony. Bill took care of this no problems. Finally, one memorable (of many) moment at our wedding facilitated by Bill was his introductions for our bridal party and my wife and I during the reception. With out giving too much away I will say it was as close as I will ever get to feeling like I was introduced in a NBA game.”
Bryan J.

“Great DJ! Would hire him again for any event!”
Katie D. June 29, 2016

“He was very fun and entertaining! Did an amazing job.. My only request would of been he played the money dance a lot sooner.. But really no big deal! Everyone loved him!”
Shannon c.’ June 24, 2016

“Bill was wonderful! We were very happy with every phase of the process. We booked Bill for our wedding May 21,2016. His website is easy to use to pick your playlist. It’s a great way for him to get to know you through the music you like so he can better cater your event so that you have the day you dreamed of. Bill is wonderful singer so I recommend that you have him sing for you! Unfortunately, we had rain and I was very stressed out. Bill called me just to check on me and offer encouragement that everything was going to work out fine…and it did! If I ever need DJ services again in the future, he will be my only “Go too”!”
kimberley f.  June 21, 2016

“We hired Bill as DJ at our sons wedding. Wow! He did such a great job. He really kept the party going. There wasn’t a moment when people weren’t dancing.

Also one of the big bonuses is his voice. This guy can sing anything and any style. We received several complements from guest who were amazed at his singing ability.

We 100% would definitely recommend Bill to DJ any event. He helped make the wedding memorable and special.”
Dennis L.

Bill recently provided the DJ services at my wedding. There was about 90 guests at our wedding, all of our families and close friends. From the beginning, Bill was available to answer any questions I had. After our very first phone call he made me feel at ease and confident that everything would go smooth. Once the big day was finally here, Bill showed up early, had music playing for early arriving guests, and was energetic and pleasant. What makes Bill really unique is his live singing option. My favorite part of the evening was when Bill was singing “Pretty Woman” out on the dance floor, interacting with my family and getting everyone dancing. I had one family member message me the next day saying our wedding was the first time they have danced since their stroke in 2012. My wedding night was perfect and I am so thankful that we chose Bill to provide the music/entertainment for our wedding. I would highly recommend Bill to anyone looking for an exceptional wedding DJ. As a side note, Bill also provided last minute officiant services for our wedding when I found out the day before that our original officiant would not be able to make it. In the middle of my panic to find someone to preform our ceremony, I reached out to Bill and he told me to sit back, relax, and everything would be taken care of. Bill went above and beyond to make our wedding night fantastic.
Kristy G. on June 17, 2016

Bill is so detail oriented and completely on it when it come down to our special day. He is so laid back and easy to work with that he makes himself available for concerns and questions throughout the whole process. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
John P. on June 8, 2016

Bill did an amazing job! As both minister and DJ, he did a fantastic job and we are very happy with the ceremony service, as well as the reception. Everyone loved him and he kept the party going. We have no complaints, whatsoever.
Catherin M. on June 7, 2016

Bill was an outstanding DJ. He not only provided exceptional DJ services but he sings amazingly. Bill also ensured that our whole day ran smoothly and kept the whole evening on track. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for DJ services for any event. Thanks Bill, you were great!
Deanna H. on June 2, 2016

“We hired Bill as the DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception, and he did an outstanding job! His communication was very thorough prior to the event and he made sure he had all the info before hand so the day of went very smoothly.

Our ceremony needed a small speaker but had no power available, and Bill provided the perfect setup for us.

He arrived early at the event and was setup and ready to go with absolutely no fuss or hand holding, it was great that we didn’t have to check in with him constantly.

We didn’t really have a clear idea of what we wanted for our reception, just wanted it to be fun, and Bill nailed it. He’s got a good form you fill out with suggestions and music lists, very easy to use. He really got what we wanted and the party was a blast. He had a diverse selection of music and really kept the party going.

We would highly recommend Bill, the most important thing for us was that he just took care of everything so we could have a good time. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience with a DJ!

PS the live singing option is very cool too! He’s careful not to turn the event into a concert and distract from the celebration, and it brings some extra entertainment when people notice he’s singing live!”
Kyle & Kelly – May 27, 2016

“Bill did such a fabulous job at our wedding. He played everything we asked and so much more great music, and made it an awesome party! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ!”
Lindsey A.  – May 5, 2016

Bill was our D.J for our Son’s wedding. I must say i was extremely impressed. We had a variety of ages and he managed to entertain them all. He made the wedding special, not only entertained by music but wedding games. He was truly amazing and personable. I highly recommend him for any event, he also has an amazing voice, most of the guest did not realize he was singing, he sounded so much like the actual singer. He has a great personality, will definately use him for our next wedding. We had time to enjoy the entire wedding, as he was the total event coordinator. Thank you Bill, you are amazing. Everyone boasted about your services, they loved you.
Linda – March 28, 2016

I got in contact with Bill after reading some great reviews. After communicating with multiple individuals about being our DJ/MC for our reception, he was by far the easiest to talk to and get in contact with! Thankfully, he was available on our reception date and even on such short notice, he was able to work with our budget. We wanted our reception to be low key and on the informal side of semi-formal. His transitions for the evening from one “event” to the next was seamless. From small introductions, cake cutting, toasts and all the way to the last dance was done extremely well. He even live sang quite a few songs and even one that my mom was dying to hear all night (which was a HUGE bonus!). His singing was absolutely beautiful, I cannot begin to explain how many people said how great he was and were asking for his contact information throughout the night. My husband and I like a variety of genres of music and that is exactly what Bill did with minimal effort on my part before the wedding. We had a short phone conversation to clarify a few things and make sure we were on the same page and that was it. He got (literally) everyone up and dancing, which really surprised me as I did not take most of our crowd to be the dancing type. I am still blown away by how perfectly that evening went. If you want an awesome, charismatic, thoughtful, entertaining DJ/MC I HIGHLY recommend giving him a call. Thank you again Bill!
Annie – March 26, 2016

“He was so professional, prompt and compassionate of our situation and our wedding. I recommend Bill to anyone!”
Alexa T.   January 21, 2016

“Bill did an outstanding job! He had a great collection of dance music selections of which he sang with the music. Many of our guests raved about his singing abilities; they wanted to know how we got such a tallented entertainer. I had given him an idea of the type of music we wanted and he correagraphed it perfectly. If you want a good bang for the buck and somebody you will be happy with for a special event, Bill Pence is your go-to-guy; we will definitely use him again and reccomend him to anybody.”
Pete A.    January 19, 2016

“Mr. Bill Pence was wonderful! He did such a fabulous job at out wedding. He really went above and beyond our expectations. We asked him to play funk, oldies, and Christian music and he really hit the nail on the head with everything! He kept the guests engaged and I absolutely loved his choices in songs. He asked us for the specific songs for our wedding and other than that, we did not have to do anything. He took care of everything and it was one less thing for us to worry about. He really knows what he is doing. We are so very happy that we chose Mr. Pence to DJ at our wedding. Not to mention the fact that he went out of his way to come to work with us and make it to our wedding. Thank you, Bill! We are forever grateful!”
Rosie B.    December 21, 2015

“Bill Pearce played at our Springfield Christmas event. He did a great job playing music for all ages to dance to. He taught us a line dance that was fun. Just a great evening thanks to his entertainment. We will have him for another party soon. Linda Huxtable, Springfield Social Club”
Linda H.    December 20, 2015

“Did a great job for our Company Christmas Party.”
Christine T.    December 7, 2015

“We hired Bill for our wedding, and he did such an amazing job, from the music to making sure we had nothing to worry about and took care of the order in which things happened and everything turned out great. Everyone had a great time. I’d recommend his services to anyone! Thank u so much Bill!!”
Martha L.    October 27, 2015

“Over all Bill did a great job keeping our wedding on track and the guest happy. His live music was delightful. I was dissapointed he did not play the traditional wedding march with the here comes the bride for my walk down the aisle as I had requested, but the version he did play was still nice. Overall I would absolutely hire him again.”
Angela H.    October 13, 2015

“Bill Pence was great! He was on top of everything from the ceremony, to the grand entrance, to the first dance and all the way to the end. We had an amazing night and Bill was professional and a lot of fun!!”
Jesse M.    October 11, 2015

“Bill was amazing,truly an artist at his craft. Kept the party flowing,great song choices ,great voice,it took us all a while to realize that he was actually singing. He is so good.”
Kathy S.    October 4, 2015

“Bill did such a great job with our wedding! He made it easy to choose songs for the different events going on and put together a great playlist based on our favorite songs! Even though we were running late, he kept everything moving so we didn’t run out of time. Us and our guests had an amazing afternoon!!”
Amy A.    September 15, 2015

“Bill is awesome! Everything was on point at our wedding,the timing’s of the songs, transitions, adding his personal touch to adjust to his audience to keep everyone entertained! It was a perfect night by a professional DJ/MC”
Jason H.    August 30, 2015

“Bill was an absolutely incredible DJ! His singing was amazing and thoroughly enjoyed by us and all of our guests during dinner. We had a WIDE range of ages from infant to 80 years old. He was able to get all of us up and dancing after dinner. I was completely worry free and didn’t have to think about a thing. All I really wanted was for everyone to dance and have fun and that is exactly what happened. I would highly recommend him and will certainly use him for any events in the future. Thank you Bill, for making our day so memorable and enjoyable!”
Heather M.    August 4, 2015

“Most excellent wedding DJ ever! You will not be disappointed!!!!!!! Thank you Bill Pence for just knowing what to do even when we didn’t 😉 Lots of love, Then Finns”
Jaima W.    July 27, 2015

“We couldn’t of asked for a better dj! The music was perfect the announcements were perfect and everybody complimented us on our choice of dj. I wouldn’t of picked anyone else if I had to do it over.”
Ashlee G.    July 15, 2015

“Bill is amazing and his voice well shoot that can blow anyone out of the water. He was so kind and easy going. We had so much fun and look forward to future events with him. He was easy to work with and even when we had a hiccup he was the kindest man. Go with him if you can because he gets booked up quick. Thank you Bill for everything you did on our wedding day.”
Osania M.    July 15, 2015

“Bill did such a great job at our wedding! Guests continued to talk about him days after. As the officiant he made the ceremony very easy and stress-free and exactly what we were looking for. As a DJ he kept things flowing and entertaining, and as a singer he was amazing! His services are well worth more than what he charges.”
Chelsea C.    July 15, 2015

“He was amazing! He sang during our dinner and provided exceptional service. He has an amazing voice and chose just the right songs for our taste. He has an online portal to use making it very easy to use and select songs. I would recommend hiring him for your wedding or event”
Lori S

“Bill was amazing, great voice too. He did a fantastic job, everyone just loved him.”
Sibel L.  June 22, 2015

“Bill was awesome. Incredibly professional and fun. He sang and danced and was awesome to work with. I’d definitely recommend him to others, and hire him again for others events. Thanks Bill!!!”
Shannon W.  June 15, 2015

“I got so many excellent compliments about Bill’s music selections! He was great and everything I hoped he would be. Thank you Bill for giving us the time of our lives!”
Gabrielle H.  June 15, 2015

“Bill Pence was the best Dj I could ask for …I did not even have time to do my music list and he played the best music and songs ever …And he also has the most beautiful voice when he sing some songs for my Big Day …And he is very nice and very easy too talk too …I give him a HUGE Thumbs Up….Thank you again Bill your the BEST ;))”
Stacey B.  May 3, 2015

“Bill Pence is a joy to work with,we love all his music and his exceptional talent and down to earth personality made the celebration more alive. Thank you bill for your great work, hoping to see to to our next family events”
Emily and Roger  April 23, 2015

“Bill was the life of our party. He was just great! Can’t wait to have him back!”
Cathi S.  April 19, 2015

“We hired Bill for my Hubby’s surprise birthday party at Natomas Inn, Folsom CA. We had about 30 guests. He did an awesome job as emcee and entertained us with his songs for about 4 hours. He kept the party going. Bill has a great voice and he kept us entertained both in dance music and those in between moments. His songs are the ballad type and inspiring music. For the songs that revive the soul, this is the man who can deliver. Might I add that he taught us how to do the shuffle with great success. Will definitely have him again or highly recommend him to others.”
Emily A  April 13, 2015

“We had over 30 people that enjoyed a meal and what got most of the attention that evening, was Bill Pence and the way he conducted himself and made everyone feel at home. Bill is very talented is knows what to do to make the evening come to life. Thank you Bill for that wonderful evening.”
John B.  March 24, 2015

“I hired Bill for our annual conference party. He was professional and had great communication from the start. He explained everything and was very easy to work with throughout the process. I would hired him again. For the event he was on time and was outstanding. He didn’t take over the party, but got the crowd going. No problems at all. Thank you!”
Barbara C.  March 24, 2015

“Bill was awesome!!! The music selection was outstanding. Lots of choices. Bill also has a wonderful singing voice. He made my mom’s 60th birthday party an event we are not soon to forget. Thank you Bill!”
Dorothy W.  February 19, 2015

“My bride and I made the right choice when we hired Bill to DJ our wedding. Everything was very organized and stress-free from the very beginning. Long before the day of the wedding, Bill began working with us to make sure the music and energy of our big day would be exactly how we dreamed it would be. Upon booking, we were given access to his client website where we had our own login and password. We were able to input all of our special song choices such as the first dance, mother-son, and father-daughter dance songs. My Fiancee and I are not very good at picking songs from scratch, but there were top 100 song lists for every category and we found that very helpful.

Bill was also very helpful in working with the caterers to make the night run smoothly. We were simply along for the ride, but he was always very attentive and flexible to any changes we wanted to make to the schedule. He arrived very early to make sure everything would be set up and working on time as well. Definitely put our minds at rest.

At the actual event, Bill put out SO much good energy as the wedding party entered the reception. Everyone was on their feet and cheering and the music was perfect. The best part about Bill’s service after the superb music choices (we pretty much left most of it up to him) is how much he cared about getting people out on the dance floor once dinner was over. At no point in the night was there an awkward empty dance floor. He doesn’t just quietly play music; he gets everyone pumped up and in the celebration mood! We had countless people come up to us throughout the night to comment on how they’ve never seen so many people dancing at a wedding…and how they’ve never had so much fun!

You will not be disappointed with Bill DJing your wedding. He has years of experience and knows exactly how to “read” the room. The most important thing in your help for the reception is that they make you feel like you can sit back and enjoy your night, and that’s what you’ll get with Bill.”
Kyle P.  February 16, 2015

“Bill did a amazing job making our day wonderful thank you”
Maria F.

“Bill is a great DJ and singer. If you want music that meets your needs, he’s the guy. He has a great list of songs on his website from any genre;. He’s very accommodating and will put on a show that I’m sure you and your guests will enjoy.”
Bob & Ruth   November 29, 2014

“My husband and i hired Bill for our Nov 1st wedding after having never met Bill or heard any of his music. There are literally not enough nice things that i can say about our experience. He was the most reliable person that i delt with throughout the entire wedding planning process. Our wedding turned out to be so much more organized and exciting than we thought it would be. Bill was my right hand man and made sure that everything happened exactly when it was supposed to be happening. The live music was incredible. He really has a nack for knowing the kind of music to play that will get people out of their seats dancing. Even my grandparents (Who are not into dancing or music or any sort of activies) were up and dancing. 😀 I am still after a month later, having people ask me who our dj was.There is not one thing that i think could have been better. Bill really was the reason that everything with our reception turned out to be fantastic. I know that everyone looking for a dj reads these reviews and is still kinda iffy on who to hire. Please please please listen to me when i say that you will not find a better dj than Bill! Save yourself a ton of time and contact him before someone else snatches him up! Thank you for everything, Bill. Your the man!!”
Katie & Dustin   November 1, 2014

“Bill Pence was professional AND fun!! Our wedding was a blast because of how smooth and entertaining Bill was. We would highly recommend him as a MC/DJ to any event. We need to look no further for a DJ/MC for our next event!! Thanks Bill!!!!”
Sandy & Kathy  October 25, 2014

“Bill is a great DJ and wedding aficionado. First of all, his website is super easy to use and he is willing to talk at anytime to reassure and help plan for a great event. He is friendly, professional and personable. He helped everything run smoothly and can always be flexible if the need arises. Great music and a fun time was had by all. I would highly recommend him for any event!”
Linda & Matt  October 11, 2014

“I used Bill for my wedding on September 27, 2014 and he was AMAZING!!! He was on top of everything, never in the way, called to confirm details, played amazing music and kept the party going all night long! He was accommodating, respectful, sweet, fun, and just a joy to work with!!!”
Erika & Edwin September 27, 2014

“Bill did a wonderful job with our wedding! He was very accommodating with our unconventional ideas and also offered great ideas for entertaining our guests, based on his wealth of experience.”
Stephanie & Robert September 21, 2014

“Bill was great! He played all 70’s songs.as asked. And he really kept the party going! Fabulous job!”
El Camino Class of 74, August 16, 2014

“We just had our wedding in beautiful Lake Tahoe! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ/MC! Bill was absolutely outstanding, kept the flow of our wedding running smoothly, played all things we requested and stayed away from all things we requested not to hear. We couldn’t have been more thrilled with his services and would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding with good vibes, lots of love and lots of soul. Thank you again bill! Without you our day wouldn’t have been possible (or nearly as fun!)!!”
Jen and Justin August 8, 2014

“Bill is excellent. He knows the business and knows how to put together the ceremony and reception without a hitch. We enjoyed his music selection and how they blended with our music selection. Many of our guests complimented his services during and after the wedding. Bill knows how to engage the guests and get everyone on the dance floor. Lots of fun and laughter had by all. We are thankful for his service and professionalism.”
Nieves & Royal August 3, 2014

“Bill blew my expectations out of the water! His ceremony touched everyone’s heart and received the best praise from my guests. His singing was perfect and added a beautiful personal touch. Throughout the whole process I felt in control and like he was really listening to what I wanted. We think he made the day magical!”
Nicole T. August 1, 2014

“Bill was the DJ at our wedding July 26th and he was great! He played all the songs we wanted and kept the guests on the dance floor. My husband and I will definitely hire him again for future events.”
Savannah A. July 28, 2014

“Bill provided music and live performance at my wedding on June 21, 2014. He is an amazing entertainer and I would highly recommend him. He had the dance floor packed 100% of the time, ensuring everyone had the best time possible.”
Leon J. June 21, 2014

“Thank you so much for all you did to make our wedding so special. The music was amazing and you kept the energy flowing all night long! I know it was a big job and we appreciate all you did. It was such a pleasure having you there that day and we couldn’t have had such a wonderful event without you. It was the perfect night and our guests keep telling us it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Thank you for playing such a huge role in that.”
Nicole & Kurt July 4, 2014

“What a great time we all had with your show at our home last night. Everyone, age 5 to 75, loved the superb sound, lighting, DJ Music, singing and games you performed and are continuing to rave about how much fun we had. Everything was very professional and exceeded all expectations. Your singing was fantastic. We would recommend you without reservation to any size and type group and definitely look forward to more events with you.”
Debra R July 5, 2014

“Bill DJ’d our 50th wedding anniversary party and was fantastic. He was there early to set up and was all ready to go when guests started to arrive. He had the perfect music for our big Italian event and played the appropriate music throughout the evening. He sang the many songs and more as requested and he was great. The quality of his work was unsurpassed throughout the evening and many of the guests came to us that evening and called several days later to compliment his performance and the quality of his work. He kept the evening moving along and had everyone, from 18 months old to 83 years, out on the dance floor and everyone had a great time. Bill went above and beyond and I can’t think of anything that Bill would need to improve on. The experience was amazing from the first time we met with Bill to the very end of the evening. We would recommend Bill without reservation to anyone looking for a fantastic DJ. Great job, Bill. Thank You very much for the great job.”
Sharon & Danny June 14, 2014

“Bill DJ’d our wedding and he did such a great job. I would recommend him to anyone. Every time I called him to request something off the wall he would do it with a smile on his face. He had every song that you can think of. He made all my guests happy. Thank you bill so much. We were so happy with him.”
Christina & Michael June 1, 2014

“Bill, you did an awesome job at our wedding. It was perfect and just what we wanted. Thank you so much for making our day so special!”
Michele & David May 25, 2014

“Bill was great! He really knew how to engage the crowd and kept the party going. He was very professional and responsive to our requests. I would highly recommend him for any wedding or party!”
Carie C. May 17, 2014

“Allan and I were married in Dublin , Ca. on April 11,2014.  Our reception was only 4 hours. And the music was awesome !!I didn’t realize that Bill was singing until I turned and saw him singing. I thought “WOW, he really good.!! Bill’s communication with us during our reception was excellent. Very Professional. He was great with ALL of our guests too.! I’m so glad that 1st music man failed me..!! I would have never found Bill Pence Music..!! The best 3 things on Our Wedding Day. We said “I DO” – Bill Pence was our music man – Our photographer Michael Keel. These three(3) things that totally made Our Special Day. We can’t thank-You enough, for everything you did for us. 🙂 I will be recommending you to anybody I can…”
Allan & Carol April 11, 2014

“Bill was fabulous at our Wedding I did not give him a lot of direction and it did not matter he took control and my reception was amazing. He got the crowd out of there chairs and on the dance floor. I would recommend to everyone I know. Great job Bill!!!!”
Christina J. April 12, 2014

“Jeff and I can not say enough great things about you and all you do!! We loved you and every single person we invited has texted us or called to say you were AMAZING!! We are telling everyone we know to PICK YOU! My husband and I could not believe how you kept the evening organized and energized. My feet are swollen from dancing!! For a DJ/MC to have everyone on the dance floor including our 19 year old son up to our 77 year old Uncle, is enough said in itself!”
Jeff & Cindy March 22, 2014

“We had Bill Pence for our annual crab feed. He did a great job as MCand his choice of music was perfect. Everyone had a blast and we will definately have him back next year!”
Elaine w. St. Charles Borromeo School March 1, 2014

“My wife and I hired Bill Pence to DJ at our wedding and it quite possibly was the best decision I could have made. He is 100% professional and brings extensive understanding of weddings and reading the crowd to the table. All I needed to do was give Bill an basic idea of what I wanted and he took care of the rest. During out wedding he worked with the venue staff, catering staff and ensured my guests we following with the order of events while I got to sit back and enjoy my wedding. Many of my guests complimented me on how well organized and planned my wedding was and, to be honest I took the credit. But, in reality, it was Bill’s knowledge and experience that carried the wedding. He was by far the best investment I made into our special day. In my book, you can’t go wrong with Bill Pence. ”
Jeremy & Cleo February 10, 2014

“What can we say except AMAZING!!!! Karaoke has always had light participation during Happy Hour but Bill rocked it! He got our crowd singing, DJ’d a bit and even sang himself. We had a packed house and everyone had so much fun!!! Our members even pitched in to have Bill stay longer. We will definitely have him back for more events. Thanks Bill!!!”
Tammy G. February 8th, 2013

“We are very satisfied with Mr. Pence and his services. He performed at a New Year’s Eve event for us and we have nothing but great things to say about him! We will use his services again!!!!!”
Jeanette M.   January 9th 2013

“It was a total pleasure from our first introduction. We were wanting a DJ that could sing as well and give four hours of entertainment. We contracted with Mr Pence for 5-9 p.m. He arrived timely, set up and started playing practically non-stop for four hours. Our dinner dance was a Black and White event and Mr Pence came appropriately dressed and was the most professional DJ I have experienced. His voice is beautiful and he sang many requests. Our 72 guests were very impressed with his demeanor and professionalism. We definitely will engage Mr Pence in the future.”
Pat R. December 2, 2013

“He covers all the bases; DJ, singer, entertainer.”
Jack G. November 22, 2013

“Bill was the DJ for a special event at the Springfield community in Rocklin. He was very cordial, entertaining, and played great music that was appropriate for the evening.”
Noreen R.   November 20, 2013

“We recently attended 2 private parties where Bill Pence provided the music. We were told a D.J. would be there so expected the music to be “professional”. Later, we became aware that it was Bill doing all the singing. One party was more rock & roll while the other was more 40’s and on. He sounded great on all of it….many of us having to look at him to make sure he was singing and not just playing the C.D. I would highly recommend him for any age group and any type music. Great entertainment!!”
Darlene T. November 18, 2013

“Bill Pence was the DJ for my wedding reception. It was a second marriage so we wanted a small intimate wedding and reception. Bill Pence was outstanding. Bill and I talked on the phone and through email before my wedding day. I explained to Bill the age demographics, the variety of music we liked and what we wanted to hear during the reception. He kept the flow of the reception moving perfectly. Bill played all the music we loved, got everyone involved and sang live during the reception. What a fantastic blend that was, he has a beautiful voice. Bill made my reception magical and memorable for us. For our last dance Bill had us in the center of the dance floor and all our guests around us in a big circle holding hands around us. What a beautiful and lasting memory that was for us. Such a unique and clever ending to a beautiful day. We couldn’t have wished for more. I would highly recommend Bill Pence for any event. I know we will use him again in the future.”
Joyce R. November 10, 2013

“We have recently attended two private parties where Bill Pence performed his magic.  Great music.  One party highlighted more rock & roll, the other a bit more of the standards from the 40’s and on.  We thought he was just a really good D.J. until we realized he was also the singer!!  Truly a great entertainer and sounded like a full band.  We would highly recommend him for any event and any age crowd.”
Darlene & Ron Tompt, November 16, 2013

“We enjoyed having Bill Pence DJ our recent wedding. He is definitely a class act and we will recommend him to both family/friends. He is quite the talented singer & it was very pleasant to have live music along with our requests during the duration of our wedding! Thank you for everything Bill – We look forward to working with you again!”
Roy & Christina McGuire  October 20,2013

“Great DJ; his music choices were right on for our High School Reunion theme. He is a fantastic performer, sang many songs for us, not just playing CD’s. His personality is very pleasant & respectful, our committee was pleased & we had guests ask for contact information! We recommend him & his services as A+!!”
Encina HS Class of 68 October 12, 2013

“Bill was an out standing at my wedding! Kept the night going, kept my wedding on track, made announcements when needed and kept everyone on their feet not to mention he played exactly the style music we asked of him. He is very professional, yet fun at the same time! I would recommend him to anybody! He was very flexible with our wedding in the site changes because of weather, and has great website options to help him get a feel for the style of music your into and would like to hear. Ido not have a negative thing to say about my experience. He helped keep the flow of my day in order and was very reasonably priced and was all around great!! Could not have asked for a better experience!!”
Kyle & Steffanie October 9, 2013

“Bill is very easy to work with and has a great understanding and connection with the audience. He played beautiful music and is more than a disc jockey he is a fabulous singer too. He is professional and we will definitely use him again and refer him to our friends. He made our retirement party a great success. BIll thank you very much.”
Caesar Cataldo 10/5/13

“Bill Pence did the music for our wedding ceremony, reception and dancing. The ceremony started at 5 pm and the reception and dancing lasted until 10:00 pm. Bill was, by far, better than any DJ I have ever heard. The music for the ceremony was perfect. Some guests even commented how wonderful the music was during the ceremony. During the reception and dinner, Bill not only played great music, he sang some of the songs during this time! His singing was better than the original recordings…..the guests that figured out it was him singing and not the original artists were amazed! He has a fantastic voice and the live music was wonderful. The dancing music started after dinner and once it started, everyone was dancing! Bill played and sang everyone’s favorite dance music. The dance floor was jam-packed the entire two hours, from 8-10pm! Everyone had a great time at our wedding and all of the guests said Bill was one of the main reasons it was so fun! I would recommend Bill Pence Music in a second to anyone wanting a GREAT time! He was spot-on with his music and is very professional and friendly! Thanks Bill for making our wedding such a success!”
Theresa September 7, 2013

“Bill did a great job! Very happy with his services and would recommend him to family and friends.”
Nick & Savannah 8/24/13

“Bill Pence was great. He did everything I asked, including getting two Disney songs that were not on his list but were super important to me to have at my wedding. I didn’t want a DJ at first, but I’m so glad I landed up getting him because he helped the reception go very smoothly and I didn’t have to worry about a thing. When he had a question, he didn’t mind going to the person I pointed to that had the answer, allowing me to relax and enjoy my time. I’d use him again if I have another event.”
Christina & Robert   July 27, 2013

“Wow…over the top Bill! You are a true gem, and thx for the added bonus of the live singing magic! I will hope to need Bill again for another event thsat needs the touch of class that only he could contribute. Thank you from the bottom of my heart…my Grandmother’s 100th bday would never have been close to this awesome w/o your talent.”
Kathy G June 20, 2013

“He was great! We hired Bill for my sister’s 40th birthday party. He played the music we requested and threw in some great other choices that went along great with our 80’s theme. He was on time and stayed a little longer per our request. Price was very reasonable. Bill has a great personality and ran a great party. I would recommend him for any occasion. Thanks Bill.”
Michele  June 22, 2013

“Bill was wonderful he had something for everyone. He even stayed late to accommodate us because of a late start due to excessive heat. He was amazing!!!! Our Reception was a blast! Thanks Bill!!”
Kelly June 29, 2013

“Bill was an awesome DJ! He played lots of great music to get our “Pretty Muddy” women pumped up and he also kept the day flowing nicely! All of the songs seemed carefully chosen and they were all great choices. We definitely are happy with our decision to hire Bill and we are looking forward to working with him in the future!”
Nick Ziebarth CEO “Pretty Muddy” June 29, 2013

“Bill Pence did an amazing job at our wedding on May 4, 2013. The bride and groom came from Philadelphia so it was definitely not an easy event to put together. Bill was able to make everyone happy and meet the needs of all concerned through his creativity, flexibility, professionalism, and passion. He was definitely the glue that held everything together. Bill was not only the DJ, but served as our officiant as well. He was absolutely wonderful in making our event a most memorable one. His experience really showed in making our wedding and reception beautiful, exciting and really fun. He was able to get everyone involved and out on the dance floor having a blast. He is funny, has a great personality and is very professional at what he does. He has many years of experience under his belt and it shows in his work. We still have many guests who are constantly saying to us “That is the best wedding we’ve ever been to!” We are absolutely thrilled at the way everything turned out.

We are so glad that we booked with Bill Pence Music. He has given us fantastic memories that we will cherish forever. Bill has an amazing ability to read the crowd and kept them rocking the entire time! He went way above and beyond our expectations in making our event more than we could ever have hoped for. He is incredibly versatile and talented in his craft and everything he does comes from his heart and soul. He is a true professional in each and every way. One more thing… Bill Pence is also a phenomenal singer. He sang a few songs at the reception and they were fantastic. Many of our guests had no idea he was actually singing and thought it was just a CD. He’s that good!

I knew that selecting a DJ could make or break our event. I have the utmost confidence that Bill Pence will do an awesome job at your event. Thank you Bill for making our wedding the most memorable event to the max, for our friends and family. You are totally awesome, unique and then some. There is nobody out there like you! Thumbs up! All the way!!”
Emily Lim (Mother of the groom) May 4, 2013

“Bill, you rocked that reception! You had everyone dancing, from the youngest to the oldest! And this at a “low key” wedding where nobody was really expecting to dance, hahaha!! You were so in tune to what was “going on” and kept everybody happy. It turned out to be the best wedding reception I’ve ever been to because of YOU!! You’re a fool if you hire anyone other than Bill Pence.”
Gina July 2012

“Wow!  Thank you for your excellent musical coordination and performance for our wedding on the Hornblower Empress on June 23, 2012.  We were and are totally happy with the entire event…a highlight of our lives.  The boat entertainment was perfect for us, but your  coordination of the music and reading the audience and the flow of the moment was perfect.  You’re a pro.  We had a DVD of the event and watching it, I see your constant vigilance, involvement and guidance of the program.  A new twist which meant so much (and that I had not programmed) was the Circle of Friendship at the end.”
Jan & Dick June 2012

“We originally were going to go without a DJ for our September 24, 2011 wedding, but we are SO happy that we decided to have Bill Pence as part of our really awesome day.  He MADE the reception!  So many of our guests told us how much they loved our DJ. My cousin even decided she needed to have a DJ after coming to our wedding and seeing what a great time everyone had with Bill in charge of the party.  He mixed music with live performance and was just overall AWESOME!  If we have another large party, we’ll definitely be in contact with Bill.  He was flexible, accommodating and really listened to what we wanted.  I was so happy with every single song he played and every single song he performed.  (And he’s a GREAT singer and performer!)  Thanks for making our wedding so memorable, Bill!”
Patrick & Alanna Sept 2011

“We listened all night and had no idea he was actually singing….what an incredible voice.”
Round Table Pizza Inc. 2009

“The best DJ ever….Our friends are still talking about how much fun our reception was!”
John & Amy 2011

“Bill Pence made our “Winter Party” Best one we’ve had in years….what an amazing talent!”
Intel Inc. Winter Party 2007

“I was planning to stay for a few minutes but I ended up playing slots all night long….the music was just too good to leave.”
Anonymous, Red Hawk Casino 2009

“I don’t know who that guy was but man….he was awesome!!”
Anonymous, Red Hawk Casino 2010

“I couldn’t believe that all that music and energy was coming from just one guy…..he was like a one man music machine….just amazing!”
World Wide Distributors 2010

“Bill Pence was everything we expected, and so much more…..totally beyond our expectations”
Ashley & Jacob 2011

“Bill Pence & The Music Machine had the place jumpin’ all night long! Our casino was a big hit because of everything you did”
San Jose Sharks 2010

“Bill, you did an amazing job at our reception…..everybody wanted to know where we found such an awesome DJ….thanks for everything, you were really amazing!”
Michael & Angela 2010

“My clients were blown away by what a great show you put on….your ability to move so easily between live music & DJ music is truly unique.…great DJ, great singer, great entertainer……can’t wait to work with you again!”
Top Notch Talent, Fresno CA 2009

“It was a thrill to be at the CD release party and to hear you and Jack sing. Don and I wanted to tell you how much we are enjoying the CD. We drove over to the coast this past weekend and played it over and over again during the drive there and back. Made up for having to miss hearing you sing in Folsom. You picked many of our favorite songs; the quality of the CD was excellent. You sounded great — good job!!!”
Marilyn Jassowski 2011

“I would like to thank you for your recent show at Rancho Solano in Fairfield. You have a terrific voice and are a great showman as well. It just so happened that it was my Mom’s 89th birthday and she attended the show along with my Dad who regrettably is in the Memory Care unit at Rancho Solano. Both thoroughly enjoyed your show. It is hard to engage my Dad in activities and he was clapping to the music and had a smile on his face during the show. I purchased your new CD and have put it on my music player. It’s great!”
Russ Harris 2011

“I am leaving this Friday for a few days and will be staying with friends in Mt Shasta. Your CD would be a perfect gift for them? Is there some way I can get one by Thursday? If you deliver, I would fix dessert and coffee. I can meet you somewhere, too. Let me know if can be done or did they all sell last week. I sing along with mine and Duffy thinks I’m nuts.”
Pat Acker 2011

Contac Contac Contac

Thumbtack

Adrienne S.
4d ago

Bill was absolutely incredible! Everyone had an amazing time. His music selection was brilliant, and his singing voice is beautiful. He kept the party going all night. I wish I could have spent more time on the dance floor! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. Thank you Bill you are quite talented!

See all reviews

Icon_Footer_01

Read all of our DJ Reviews at Wwlogo 83x19